Port80 Forums Fast Hit Web Hosting

Our Platinum Sponsors:

Go Back   Port80 Forums > Other > Site Critiques & Reviews

Old 30-11-2009, 06:46 PM
AWIA Member

depictedminds is on a distinguished road
Default Request for Comments: Web Design Educational Content

Good evening all.

My Name is Steve, and I am a teacher at Metropolitan South Institute of TAFE, at Mount Gravatt, instructing several modules of the Web Development course at Diploma Levels.

As part of our requirement to continuously improve our content, I come to this forum to request a review of the assessment item(s) for modules of this course. The reason I come to this forum is I have to reach out to the Industry for their opinions, and what better place to reach out to the web industry, than through the web industry forum!

I have quite a few items that require evaluation, however I start with the simplest one - mainly because this is the first time I've used this specific forum, and I feel this would be the easiest to iron out any "bugs" of the process.

The first element I wish to have "Validated" is the assessment item for "Ensure Privacy for Users" - and a hyperlink is shown below to a zip file containing the Item to be reviewed, a Checklist sheet to be completed, and some instructions for the moderation process.

The entire process should take no longer than 15 minutes, and all input is welcome - this process is all about improvement, so constructive feedback would be appreciated.

The review kit is located at http://www.depictedminds.com/reviews...Review_Kit.zip. Again, this zip file contains the documents for the review process, and the entire process should take no longer than 15 minutes.

Please use the enclosed feedback documents and email your comments through to me per the instructions in the zip file. While feedback on this forum is appreciated, I am unable to use it unless I transfer it to the feedback forms.

I appreciate the input from any that take part in this validation.